Upcoming Events

From nail-biting variety acts and family-friendly performances to amazing concerts and hilarious stand-up stars, the Strand-Capitol brings you a dynamic mix of entertaining events right here in York, PA! Check out the full season lineup below or use the search functionality to locate events in a specific genre or timeframe.

Once you’ve found the events you’re interested in, you can click the buttons to buy tickets online or call the Strand-Capitol Box Office at 717-846-1111 for assistance.

 

SEASON SEARCH

  • CapComedy
  • Capitol Cinema
  • CapLive
  • Theatre Rental
  • York Symphony Orchestra

DATE

TIME

SHOW NAME

VENUE

 

January 2017
Sat, January 28, 2017 7:00pm CapFilm: Amadeus Capitol Theatre
Sun, January 29, 2017 7:30pm One-Man Star Wars Trilogy Capitol Theatre
February 2017
Wed, February 1, 2017 7:30pm Once Strand Theatre
Thu, February 2, 2017 7:30pm CapComedy: John Crist and Patrick O’Donnell Capitol Theatre
Fri, February 3, 2017 5:00am Jazz in the City Studio
Fri, February 3, 2017 7:00pm CapFilm: Aladdin Capitol Theatre
Sat, February 4, 2017 7:00pm CapFilm: An Affair to Remember Capitol Theatre
Sat, February 11, 2017 4:30pm 2017 Oscar Nominated Short Films – Live Action Capitol Theatre
Sat, February 11, 2017 7:00pm 2017 Oscar Nominated Short Films – Animated Capitol Theatre
Sun, February 12, 2017 3:00pm 2017 Oscar Nominated Short Films – Documentary Capitol Theatre
Tue, February 14, 2017 7:30pm Neil Simon’s Last of the Red Hot Lovers – Walnut Street Theatre Strand Theatre
Thu, February 16, 2017 7:30pm CapComedy: Adam Dodd and Ryan Denisco Capitol Theatre
Fri, February 17, 2017 7:30pm Zōe LaBelle Capitol Theatre
Sat, February 18, 2017 7:00pm CapFilm: A Raisin in the Sun Capitol Theatre
Sat, February 18, 2017 8:00pm York Symphony Orchestra – The Romantics Strand Theatre
Wed, February 22, 2017 6:30pm Annie Strand Theatre
Fri, February 24, 2017 7:30pm GAELIC STORM Strand Theatre
Sat, February 25, 2017 7:00pm CapFilm: Do the Right Thing Strand Theatre
Sat, February 25, 2017 7:30pm Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Strand Theatre
Tue, February 28, 2017 5:30pm YWCA York Film Series: 13th Capitol Theatre
March 2017
Thu, March 2, 2017 7:30pm CapComedy: Mark Klein and Jamie Utley Capitol Theatre
Fri, March 3, 2017 5:00pm Jazz in the City Studio
Sat, March 4, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – Titanic Strand Theatre
Sat, March 11, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – A Brave New World Strand Theatre
Sun, March 12, 2017 2:00pm John Edward Strand Theatre
Thu, March 16, 2017 6:30pm Erth’s DINOSAUR ZOO LIVE! Strand Theatre
April 2017
Sat, April 1, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – The American Dream Strand Theatre
Thu, April 6, 2017 7:30pm Kathy Griffin Strand Theatre
Fri, April 7, 2017 5:00pm Jazz in the City Studio
Sun, April 9, 2017 3:00pm Russian National Ballet Theatre presents: Cinderella Strand Theatre
Sun, April 9, 2017 3:00pm 2017 York Junior Symphony Orchestra Spring Concert Dallastown Intermediate School
Thu, April 13, 2017 7:30pm Richard Thompson (Solo Acoustic) Capitol Theatre
Sat, April 15, 2017 4:00pm York Symphony Orchestra – Family Concert: NPR’s From The Top Strand Theatre
Fri, April 21, 2017 7:30pm Micky Dolenz – The Voice of The Monkees Strand Theatre
Sat, April 22, 2017 7:30pm Ben Folds and a Piano Strand Theatre
Tue, April 25, 2017 7:00pm RENT Strand Theatre
Thu, April 27, 2017 7:30pm Hosanna Ringers Bell Choir Strand Theatre
Sat, April 29, 2017 7:30pm Step Afrika! Strand Theatre
May 2017
Fri, May 5, 2017 5:00pm Jazz in the City Studio
Sun, May 7, 2017 7:30pm XPN Welcomes: Old 97’s Capitol Theatre
Sat, May 20, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – Carmina Burana Strand Theatre
June 2017
Thu, June 8, 2017 7:30pm Gladys Knight Strand Theatre