Upcoming Events

From nail-biting variety acts and family-friendly performances to amazing concerts and hilarious stand-up stars, the Strand-Capitol brings you a dynamic mix of entertaining events right here in York, PA! Check out the full season lineup below or use the search functionality to locate events in a specific genre or timeframe.

Once you’ve found the events you’re interested in, you can click the buttons to buy tickets online or call the Strand-Capitol Box Office at 717-846-1111 for assistance.

 

SEASON SEARCH

  • Capitol Cinema
  • CapLive
  • Marquee Dining
  • Theatre Rental
  • York Symphony Orchestra

DATE

TIME

SHOW NAME

VENUE

 

April 2015
Sat, April 18, 2015 7:30pm The Four Bitchin’ Babes presents The Best of the Babes Strand Theatre
Sun, April 19, 2015 3:00pm York Junior Symphony Orchestra Spring Concert 2015 Dallastown Intermediate School
Tue, April 21, 2015 7:30pm America’s Got Downton Capitol Theatre
Sat, April 25, 2015 5:45pm Marquee Dining: Jeff Beck Dinner Event
Sat, April 25, 2015 7:30pm Jeff Beck Strand Theatre
Sat, April 25, 2015 8:00pm CapLive: Richard Thompson Capitol Theatre
Tue, April 28, 2015 7:30pm An Acoustic Evening With Lyle Lovett & John Hiatt Strand Theatre
May 2015
Fri, May 1, 2015 5:00pm Jazz in the City Studio
Fri, May 1, 2015 9:00pm First Friday Film: Fight Club Capitol Theatre
Sat, May 2, 2015 10:00am YSO: Saturday Morning Symphony Strand Theatre
Sat, May 9, 2015 7:30pm YSO: Classical #4 The Creation Strand Theatre
Fri, May 15, 2015 7:00pm Spring Musical: Aida Capitol Theatre
Sat, May 16, 2015 7:00pm Spring Musical: Aida Capitol Theatre
Wed, May 20, 2015 7:00pm John Edward Strand Theatre
Sat, May 30, 2015 8:00pm CapLive: Josh Ritter Capitol Theatre
June 2015
Fri, June 5, 2015 5:00pm Jazz in the City Studio
Sat, June 6, 2015 7:30pm Kathleen Madigan: MADIGAN AGAIN Strand Theatre
Wed, June 10, 2015 8:00pm CapLive: The Felice Brothers Capitol Theatre
July 2015
Sun, July 26, 2015 7:30pm Boz Scaggs Strand Theatre
October 2015
Wed, October 7, 2015 7:30pm Hotel California – A Salute to the Eagles Strand Theatre
November 2015
Sat, November 7, 2015 7:00pm Compania Flamenca Jose Porcel Strand Theatre
Sun, November 15, 2015 2:00pm The National Circus and Acrobats of the People’s Republic of China Strand Theatre
Thu, November 19, 2015 7:00pm Bollywood Masala Orchestra and Dancers of India Strand Theatre
December 2015
Fri, December 4, 2015 7:30pm Danú: A Christmas Gathering Strand Theatre
January 2016
Fri, January 15, 2016 7:00pm Band of the Royal Marines Strand Theatre