Upcoming Events

From nail-biting variety acts and family-friendly performances to amazing concerts and hilarious stand-up stars, the Strand-Capitol brings you a dynamic mix of entertaining events right here in York, PA! Check out the full season lineup below or use the search functionality to locate events in a specific genre or timeframe.

Once you’ve found the events you’re interested in, you can click the buttons to buy tickets online or call the Strand-Capitol Box Office at 717-846-1111 for assistance.

 

SEASON SEARCH

  • Capitol Cinema
  • CapLive
  • Theatre Rental
  • York Symphony Orchestra

DATE

TIME

SHOW NAME

VENUE

 

July 2016
Fri, July 1, 2016 7:00pm Jurassic Park Capitol Theatre
Sat, July 2, 2016 7:00pm The Patriot Capitol Theatre
Sat, July 9, 2016 7:00pm The Good, The Bad and The Ugly Capitol Theatre
Thu, July 21, 2016 8:00pm XPN Welcomes: Josh Ritter & The Royal City Band Capitol Theatre
Sat, July 23, 2016 7:00pm Jaws Capitol Theatre
Sat, July 30, 2016 7:00pm Back to the Future Capitol Theatre
August 2016
Mon, August 1, 2016 7:30pm An Intimate Performance by Sarah McLachlan Strand Theatre
September 2016
Tue, September 27, 2016 7:00pm Russian Grand Ballet presents Swan Lake Strand Theatre
Fri, September 30, 2016 7:30pm An Evening with Chris Botti Strand Theatre
October 2016
Mon, October 17, 2016 7:30pm An Evening with David Sedaris Strand Theatre
Thu, October 20, 2016 7:30pm Hypnotic Brass Ensemble Strand Theatre
Fri, October 21, 2016 7:30pm Arlo Guthrie Strand Theatre
November 2016
Wed, November 2, 2016 10:00am York Symphony Orchestra – Young Person’s Concert Strand Theatre
Thu, November 3, 2016 10:00am York Symphony Orchestra – Young Person’s Concert Strand Theatre
Sun, November 6, 2016 7:30pm Loreena McKennitt – A Trio Performance Strand Theatre
Sat, November 12, 2016 7:30pm Big Head Blues Club featuring BIG HEAD TODD & THE MONSTERS with Mud Morganfield, Billy Branch, and Ronnie Baker Brooks presents: The Songs of Willie Dixon Strand Theatre
Sun, November 13, 2016 3:00pm Shanghai Acrobats of the People’s Republic of China Strand Theatre
Wed, November 16, 2016 7:30pm Home Free Strand Theatre
Sat, November 19, 2016 7:30pm An Evening With Jake Shimabukuro Strand Theatre
December 2016
Thu, December 1, 2016 7:30pm Wizards of Winter Strand Theatre
Fri, December 9, 2016 7:30pm Greater York Dance presents: The Hip Nut Strand Theatre
Sat, December 10, 2016 7:00pm Midstate Ballet presents: The Nutcracker (Saturday) Strand Theatre
Sun, December 11, 2016 2:00pm Midstate Ballet presents: The Nutcracker (Sunday) Strand Theatre
Tue, December 13, 2016 7:30pm A Christmas Carol Strand Theatre
Thu, December 22, 2016 7:30pm Darlene Love Strand Theatre
January 2017
Fri, January 13, 2017 6:30pm Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood LIVE! Strand Theatre
Sun, January 29, 2017 7:30pm One-Man Star Wars Trilogy Strand Theatre
February 2017
Wed, February 1, 2017 7:30pm Once Strand Theatre
Tue, February 14, 2017 7:30pm Neil Simon’s Last of the Red Hot Lovers – Walnut Street Theatre Strand Theatre
Wed, February 22, 2017 6:30pm Annie Strand Theatre
Sat, February 25, 2017 7:30pm Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Strand Theatre
March 2017
Thu, March 16, 2017 6:30pm Erth’s DINOSAUR ZOO LIVE! Strand Theatre
April 2017
Sun, April 9, 2017 3:00pm Russian National Ballet Theatre presents: Cinderella Strand Theatre
Fri, April 21, 2017 7:30pm Micky Dolenz – The Voice of The Monkees
Tue, April 25, 2017 7:00pm RENT Strand Theatre
Sat, April 29, 2017 7:30pm Step Afrika! Strand Theatre