Upcoming Events

From nail-biting variety acts and family-friendly performances to amazing concerts and hilarious stand-up stars, the Strand-Capitol brings you a dynamic mix of entertaining events right here in York, PA! Check out the full season lineup below or use the search functionality to locate events in a specific genre or timeframe.

Once you’ve found the events you’re interested in, you can click the buttons to buy tickets online or call the Strand-Capitol Box Office at 717-846-1111 for assistance.

 

SEASON SEARCH

  • Capitol Cinema
  • CapLive
  • Marquee Dining
  • Theatre Rental
  • York Symphony Orchestra

DATE

TIME

SHOW NAME

VENUE

 

July 2015
Sun, July 26, 2015 7:30pm Boz Scaggs Strand Theatre
October 2015
Wed, October 7, 2015 7:30pm Hotel California – A Salute to the Eagles Strand Theatre
Thu, October 8, 2015 5:45pm Marquee Dining: HAL HOLBROOK in “Mark Twain Tonight!” Dinner Event
Thu, October 8, 2015 7:30pm HAL HOLBROOK in “Mark Twain Tonight!” Strand Theatre
Sun, October 11, 2015 7:30pm Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Strand Theatre
Sat, October 17, 2015 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra: In Nature’s Realm Strand Theatre
Tue, October 20, 2015 7:30pm Last Comic Standing Strand Theatre
Sat, October 24, 2015 7:30pm Chris Cornell Strand Theatre
November 2015
Sun, November 1, 2015 12:45pm Marquee Dining: Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Dinner Event
Sun, November 1, 2015 2:00pm Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Strand Theatre
Sun, November 1, 2015 7:30pm Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Strand Theatre
Wed, November 4, 2015 10:00am York Symphony Orchestra: Young Person’s Concert Strand Theatre
Thu, November 5, 2015 10:00am York Symphony Orchestra: Young Person’s Concert Strand Theatre
Fri, November 6, 2015 7:30pm Black Violin Strand Theatre
Sat, November 7, 2015 7:00pm Compania Flamenca Jose Porcel Strand Theatre
Sun, November 15, 2015 2:00pm The National Circus and Acrobats of the People’s Republic of China Strand Theatre
Thu, November 19, 2015 5:45pm Marquee Dining: Bollywood Masala Orchestra and Dancers of India Dinner Event
Thu, November 19, 2015 7:00pm Bollywood Masala Orchestra and Dancers of India Strand Theatre
Fri, November 20, 2015 7:30pm Livingston Taylor Capitol Theatre
Sun, November 22, 2015 7:30pm An Intimate solo / acoustic performance by Citizen Cope Strand Theatre
Sat, November 28, 2015 4:00pm York Symphony Orchestra: Holiday Pops Spectactular Strand Theatre
December 2015
Fri, December 4, 2015 7:30pm Danú: A Christmas Gathering Strand Theatre
Sun, December 6, 2015 5:00pm Peppa Pig Live! Strand Theatre
Sat, December 12, 2015 7:00pm Midstate Ballet: The Nutcracker Strand Theatre
Sun, December 13, 2015 2:00pm Midstate Ballet: The Nutcracker Strand Theatre
January 2016
Fri, January 15, 2016 5:45pm Marquee Dining: Band of the Royal Marines Dinner Event
Fri, January 15, 2016 7:00pm Band of the Royal Marines Strand Theatre
Sat, January 23, 2016 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra: A Stormy Night Strand Theatre
February 2016
Sat, February 13, 2016 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra: Beethoven in Buenos Aires Strand Theatre
Mon, February 15, 2016 7:30pm Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat Strand Theatre
Thu, February 18, 2016 5:45pm Marquee Dining: Vocalosity – The Aca-Perfect Concert Experience Dinner Event
Thu, February 18, 2016 7:30pm VOCALOSITY Strand Theatre
Sat, February 20, 2016 7:30pm THE MIDTOWN MEN Strand Theatre
March 2016
Thu, March 3, 2016 5:45pm Marquee Dining: MAMMA MIA! Dinner Event
Thu, March 3, 2016 7:30pm MAMMA MIA! Strand Theatre
Sat, March 5, 2016 7:30pm Frank Ferrante in An Evening with Groucho Strand Theatre
Sat, March 12, 2016 10:00am York Symphony Orchestra: Saturday Morning Symphony (The Constellations) Strand Theatre
Sat, March 12, 2016 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra: The Piano Men Strand Theatre
Tue, March 15, 2016 7:30pm Patty Griffin, Sara Watkins and Anaïs Mitchell Strand Theatre
Sat, March 19, 2016 7:30pm Invincible: A Glorious Tribute to Michael Jackson Strand Theatre
April 2016
Sat, April 2, 2016 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra: Lullaby of Birdland Strand Theatre
Sun, April 3, 2016 2:00pm The Sleeping Beauty Strand Theatre
Tue, April 19, 2016 7:30pm Riverdance Strand Theatre
Wed, April 20, 2016 7:30pm Riverdance Strand Theatre
Thu, April 21, 2016 7:30pm Riverdance Strand Theatre
Sun, April 24, 2016 7:30pm Sinbad Strand Theatre
Sat, April 30, 2016 7:30am York Symphony Orchestra: Cosi Fan Tutte (Opera) Strand Theatre
May 2016
Thu, May 12, 2016 5:45pm Marquee Dining: Who’s Live Anyway? Dinner Event
Thu, May 12, 2016 7:30pm Whose Live Anyway? Strand Theatre
Sat, May 14, 2016 7:30pm Ballroom With a Twist Strand Theatre
Sat, May 21, 2016 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra: All Rivers Run to the Sea Strand Theatre