Upcoming Events

From nail-biting variety acts and family-friendly performances to amazing concerts and hilarious stand-up stars, the Strand-Capitol brings you a dynamic mix of entertaining events right here in York, PA! Check out the full season lineup below or use the search functionality to locate events in a specific genre or timeframe.

Once you’ve found the events you’re interested in, you can click the buttons to buy tickets online or call the Strand-Capitol Box Office at 717-846-1111 for assistance.

 

SEASON SEARCH

  • CapComedy
  • Capitol Cinema
  • CapLive
  • Theatre Rental
  • York Symphony Orchestra

DATE

TIME

SHOW NAME

VENUE

 

October 2016
Sat, October 1, 2016 7:00pm To Kill a Mockingbird (1962) Capitol Theatre
Wed, October 5, 2016 6:30pm A Summer Read: Beyond the Pages Capitol Theatre
Thu, October 6, 2016 7:30pm CapComedy: Jody Kerns featuring Will Jacobs Capitol Theatre
Fri, October 7, 2016 7:00pm The Wizard of Oz – Sponsored by OSS Health Capitol Theatre
Fri, October 7, 2016 8:00pm Dark Star Orchestra Strand Theatre
Sat, October 8, 2016 7:00pm Dead Poets Society Capitol Theatre
Sat, October 15, 2016 7:00pm Labyrinth Capitol Theatre
Sat, October 15, 2016 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – A Baroque Beginning Strand Theatre
Mon, October 17, 2016 7:30pm An Evening with David Sedaris Strand Theatre
Thu, October 20, 2016 7:30pm Hypnotic Brass Ensemble Strand Theatre
Thu, October 20, 2016 7:30pm CapComedy: Julie Scoggins featuring Dave Wingfield Capitol Theatre
Fri, October 21, 2016 7:30pm Arlo Guthrie Strand Theatre
Sat, October 22, 2016 7:00pm Halloween: Featuring Exclusive On-Screen Interview with Director John Carpenter Capitol Theatre
Wed, October 26, 2016 7:30pm An Intimate Performance by Sarah McLachlan – RESCHEDULED Strand Theatre
Fri, October 28, 2016 7:30pm XPN Welcomes: Aoife O’Donovan & Willie Watson Capitol Theatre
Sat, October 29, 2016 7:00pm Nosferatu – Silent Film with Wurlitzer Organ Accompaniment Capitol Theatre
November 2016
Wed, November 2, 2016 10:00am York Symphony Orchestra – Young Person’s Concert Strand Theatre
Thu, November 3, 2016 10:00am York Symphony Orchestra – Young Person’s Concert Strand Theatre
Thu, November 3, 2016 7:30pm Vicki Lawrence and Mama: A Two-Woman Show Strand Theatre
Thu, November 3, 2016 7:30pm CapComedy: Darren “DS” Sanders Featuring Melissa Douty Capitol Theatre
Sat, November 5, 2016 8:00pm Beatlemania Now Capitol Theatre
Sun, November 6, 2016 7:30pm Loreena McKennitt – A Trio Performance Strand Theatre
Wed, November 9, 2016 7:30pm Sierra Hull Capitol Theatre
Thu, November 10, 2016 7:30pm XPN Welcomes: The Wood Brothers Capitol Theatre
Sat, November 12, 2016 7:30pm Big Head Blues Club featuring Big Head Todd and the Monsters With Mud Morganfield, Billy Branch, Ronnie Baker Brooks and Erica Brown presents Way Down Inside: Songs of Willie Dixon Strand Theatre
Sun, November 13, 2016 3:00pm Shanghai Acrobats of the People’s Republic of China Strand Theatre
Wed, November 16, 2016 7:30pm Home Free – A Country Christmas Strand Theatre
Thu, November 17, 2016 7:30pm CapComedy: Kevin Lee featuring James Hodge Capitol Theatre
Sat, November 19, 2016 7:30pm An Evening With Jake Shimabukuro Strand Theatre
Sun, November 20, 2016 6:30pm York Youth Symphony Orchestra and York County Senior Honors Choir Strand Theatre
Sat, November 26, 2016 4:00pm York Symphony Orchestra – Holiday Pops Spectacular Strand Theatre
December 2016
Thu, December 1, 2016 7:30pm Wizards of Winter Strand Theatre
Thu, December 1, 2016 7:30pm CapComedy: Pat Godwin featuring Liz Russo Capitol Theatre
Sun, December 4, 2016 7:30pm Ralphie May’s White Trash Christmas Strand Theatre
Fri, December 9, 2016 7:30pm Greater York Dance presents: The Hip Nut Strand Theatre
Sat, December 10, 2016 7:00pm Midstate Ballet presents: The Nutcracker (Saturday) Strand Theatre
Sun, December 11, 2016 2:00pm Midstate Ballet presents: The Nutcracker (Sunday) Strand Theatre
Tue, December 13, 2016 7:30pm A Christmas Carol Strand Theatre
Thu, December 15, 2016 7:30pm CapComedy: Derek Richards featuring Herbie Gill Capitol Theatre
Thu, December 22, 2016 7:30pm Darlene Love Strand Theatre
January 2017
Fri, January 13, 2017 6:30pm Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood LIVE! Strand Theatre
Sat, January 21, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – Classical Classics Strand Theatre
Sun, January 29, 2017 7:30pm One-Man Star Wars Trilogy Strand Theatre
February 2017
Wed, February 1, 2017 7:30pm Once Strand Theatre
Tue, February 14, 2017 7:30pm Neil Simon’s Last of the Red Hot Lovers – Walnut Street Theatre Strand Theatre
Sat, February 18, 2017 8:00pm York Symphony Orchestra – The Romantics Strand Theatre
Wed, February 22, 2017 6:30pm Annie Strand Theatre
Sat, February 25, 2017 7:30pm Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Strand Theatre
March 2017
Sat, March 4, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – Titanic Strand Theatre
Sat, March 11, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – A Brave New World Strand Theatre
Sun, March 12, 2017 2:00pm John Edward Strand Theatre
Thu, March 16, 2017 6:30pm Erth’s DINOSAUR ZOO LIVE! Strand Theatre
April 2017
Sat, April 1, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – The American Dream Strand Theatre
Thu, April 6, 2017 7:30pm Kathy Griffin Strand Theatre
Sun, April 9, 2017 3:00pm Russian National Ballet Theatre presents: Cinderella Strand Theatre
Sat, April 15, 2017 4:00pm York Symphony Orchestra – Family Concert: NPR’s From The Top Strand Theatre
Fri, April 21, 2017 7:30pm Micky Dolenz – The Voice of The Monkees Strand Theatre
Tue, April 25, 2017 7:00pm RENT Strand Theatre
Sat, April 29, 2017 7:30pm Step Afrika! Strand Theatre
May 2017
Sat, May 20, 2017 7:30pm York Symphony Orchestra – Carmina Burana Strand Theatre